The Diamond 4C’s

The 4C’s of Diamond Grading are consisted by CaratCutColorClarity. They are created by GIA (Gemological Institute of America) as industry standard worldwide.

Learn More

Carat: The total weight of the diamond stone not size of the stone. One Carat is equal as 0.20 grams. A carat also divided as 100 points, 0.50ct diamond can be called as 50 points.

Learn More

Cut: The art of polishing a diamond is to maximize its brilliance and fire (dispersion). A diamond is cut too deep or too shallow will be less brilliant and intimately, less value. The cut is the only factor of a polished diamond’s value that is controlled by human hands.Cut is most important factor of diamond 4C’s.It scaled from Excellent, Very Good, Good, Fair, Poor.

Learn More

Color: The second important of diamond 4C’s.With diamonds, even the smallest variation in color can make a big difference. The rear the color the more valuable the diamond is.  Colorless diamonds are most popular, but nature has also created diamonds in all colors of the rainbow, they are more rear than colorless.

The colorless diamonds are scaled from letter D to Z (Colorless to Light).

Learn More

Clarity: The most diamonds formed in extreme heat and pressure in deep earth so theyoften contain unique birthmarks, either internal (inclusions) or external (blemishes). The number, type, size, position and brightness of those inclusions can affect the clarity of a diamond and value of the diamond stones.

The Clarity scaled as:

Flawless(FL) & Internal Flawless(IF)

Very Very Slight Include (VVS1&VVS2)

Very Slight Include (VS1&VS2)

Slightly Include (SI1&SI2)

Included (I1,I2&I3)

All inclusions are graded under 10 x Magnification

Learn More